Football, 1924

Football, 1924

Football, 1924
Team 1
V: Sports
University of Chicago Football Team, 1924, Conference Champions. From left, fifth row: Nicolai B. Johnson (trainer), Colville Cameron Jackson, Amos Alonzo Stagg (coach), Nelson Henry Norgren (assistant coach), Dr. Charles Oscar Molander; fourth row: Martin Abraham Pokrass, Thorpe Greenlee Drain, Joseph Pondelik, Fred Marvin Henderson, Fred Edward Law, Harry Gaylord Frieda, Austin Russell McCarty, Felice Felix Caruso, John Peter Long, Graham Armin Kernwein, Harry Lyle Thomas, Walter Emil Marks, Eugene Arthur Francis, Fred John Hobscheid, Philip Bernard Barto; second row: Franklin Kamm Gowdy (captain); first row: Roswell Nicholas Rolleston, Aubrey Louis Goodman, Harrison Everett Barnes, Robert Edward Curley, Samuel Entriken Hibben, Russell Clarence Emrich.
Pokrass, Martin Abraham | Drain, Thorpe Greenlee | Henderson, Fred Marvin | Frieda, Harry Gaylord, 1901-1983 | Long, John Peter | Kernwein, Graham Armin, 1904-1983
Photographic Prints; 19.9 x 27.1 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.