Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1938 12:2461 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, March 1938, from left (back row): Perry Nicholas, Hans Sieghold, Otto Struve (Director), Frank R. Sullivan, Edward L. McCarthy, Roy Wickham, O. B. Fensholt, Charles Ridell; (middle row) George Van Biesbroeck, Theodosia Belland, Charles W. Hetzler, Frances Sherman, Louis G. Henyey, Edith M. Kellman, William W. Morgan, Carl Rust; (front row) Alice Johnson, Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar, Mary Ross Calvert, Bengt Strömgren, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Gerard P. Kuiper, Lalitha Chandrasekhar, Jesse L. Greenstein.
Belland, Theodosia | Henyey, Louis George, 1910-1970 | Sherman, Frances | Chandrasekhar, Subrahmanyan, 1910-1995 | Morgan, William Wilson, 1906-1994 | Kellman, Edith Marie, 1911-2007
McCarthy, Edward Lloyd
Black-and-white negatives; 16.5 x 21.2 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.