Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1915 12:1539 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1915. From left (standing, steps) Oscar Romare, John Mellish, Edwin Hubble, Alfred Harrison Joy, Storrs B. Barrett, Julius Lemkowitz, Richard Oetjen, Edward Emerson Barnard; (standing, mid-ground, left) Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Gus Dahlstrom, Edison Pettit; (seated) William L. Hart, Miss Roosa, Charles A. Maney, Mr. Roe; (seated, from left) Carl Wendell, Miss Johnson, Mary Ross Calvert, Miss Hawkes, Frances Lowater, John A. Parkhurst, Francis Easton Carr (seated, fore-ground) Miss H. O. Burns, Jessie M. Short.
Hubble, Edwin Powell, 1889-1953 | Mellish, John Edward, 1886-1970 | Calvert, Mary Ross, 1884-1974 | Maney, Charles Albert, 1891-1966 | Joy, Alfred Harrison, 1882-1973 | Lowater, Frances
Glass plate negatives; 16.8 x 24.9 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.