Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1933 14:2221a (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1933, from left (back row): Ernest Krebs, Edward Zabler, Harold Foote, Richard Oetjen; (middle row) Charles Ridell, R E. Doty, Mary Ross Calvert, Ralph Van Arnam, Vivien Peterson, Paul Rudnick, Gertrude Enders, Mr. Krueger, Christine Westgate, Albert W. Recht, Helen Mead Pillans, Ralph C. Huffer, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Philip C. Keenan, Frank R. Sullivan, Josef A. Hynek, George C. Blakslee; (front row) William W. Morgan, George Van Biesbroeck, Storrs B. Barrett, Edwin Brant Frost, Otto Struve (Director), Edison Pettit, George W. Moffitt, Clifford C. Crump, Christian T. Elvey.
Pillans, Helen Mead, 1909-1984 | Hynek, Josef Allen, 1910-1986 | Rudnick, Paul, born 1911 | Huffer, Ralph Craig, born 1896 | Van Biesbroeck, Marguerite | Keenan, Philip Childs, 1908-2000
Blakslee, George C., 1861-1941
Glass plate negatives; 19.1 x 24.5 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.