Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1915 7:21 (2008-242)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1915. From left (standing, steps) John Mellish, Alfred Harrison Joy, Storrs B. Barrett, Julius Lemkowitz, Richard Oetjen, Edward Emerson Barnard; (standing, left) Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Gus Dahlstrom; (seated, background) Oscar Romare, Edwin Hubble; (standing and seated, mid-ground) John A. Parkhurst, Frances Lowater, Miss Roosa, Charles A. Maney, Mr. Roe; (seated, from left) Carl Wendell, Miss Johnson, Mary Ross Calvert, Miss Hawkes, William L. Hart, Edison Pettit, Francis Easton Carr; (seated, fore-ground) Miss H. O. Burns, Jessie M. Short.
Hubble, Edwin Powell, 1889-1953 | Mellish, John Edward, 1886-1970 | Calvert, Mary Ross, 1884-1974 | Maney, Charles Albert, 1891-1966 | Joy, Alfred Harrison, 1882-1973 | Lowater, Frances
Photographic prints; 16.2 x 24.0 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.