Cancer Research Foundation

Cancer Research Foundation

Cancer Research Foundation
Prizes 1
III: Events
Winners of the General Motors Cancer Research Foundation prizes will receive $100,000 awards and gold medallions created by the internationally acclaimed sculptor Marshall Fredericks. The medals commemorate three men long associated with GM who were especially dedicated to the betterment of humankind through philanthropic efforts. The Charles F. Kettering Award (left) will be given to Elwood V. Jensen, Ph.D.; Isaac Berenblum, M.D will accept the Alfred P. Sloan Jr. Award (top); and, the Charles S. Mott Award (bottom) will go to Elizabeth C. Miller, Ph.D. and James A. Miller, Ph.D.
Kettering, Charles Franklin, 1876-1958 | Mott, Charles Stewart, 1875-1973 | Sloan, Alfred Pritchard, 1875-1966 | Jensen, Elwood Vernon, 1920-2012 | Berenblum, Isaac | Miller, Elizabeth C.
Photographic prints; 19.3 x 18.9 cm
Fredericks, Marshall M., 1908-1998
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.