American Astronomical Society

American Astronomical Society

American Astronomical Society
Meeting, 1919 2:5 (2008-063)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Group of present and former graduates and volunteers of Yerkes Observatory at the 23rd meeting of the American Astronomical Society. The meeting was held at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, September 2-5, 1919. From left (back row): Wilbur A. Cogshall, Frank Schlesinger, Oliver J. Lee, Edward Emerson Barnard, Edwin Brant Frost, William D. MacMillan, Herbert A. Howe, Forest R. Moulton, George Van Biesbroeck, Vieva Gillette Moulton, Estella Gillette Moulton, Edison Pettit, Arthur C. Lunn, Max Peterson, Clifford C. Crump; (middle row) Evelyn W. Wickham, Miss Furness, Mrs. Arthur C. Lunn, Anne Sewell Young; (front row) John S. Paraskevopoulos, Florence Baldwin Lee, Alice Hall Farnsworth, Hannah Steele Pettit, Dorothy Block.
Pettit, Hannah Steele, 1886-1961 | Howe, Herbert Alonzo, 1858-1926 | Young, Anne Sewell, 1871-1961 | Lunn, Arthur Constant, 1877-1949 | Moulton, Forest Ray, 1872-1952 | Pettit, Edison, 1890-1962
Photographic prints; 7.5 x 10.0 cm
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.