Rush Medical College Faculty, 1871-1872

Rush Medical College Faculty, 1871-1872

Rush Medical College Faculty, 1871-1872
Group 1
I: Individuals and Groups
Faculty of Rush Medical College, 1871-1872, from left (1st row): Charles Theodore Parkes, demonstrator of Anatomy; (2nd row): James Henry Etheridge, lecturer on Theory and Practice of Medicine; Joseph Presley Ross, professor of Clinical Medicine and Diseases of the Chest; Edwin Powell, professor of Military Surgery and Surgical Anatomy; (3rd row): Albert Bliss Strong, lecturer on Therapeutics; Walter Hay, lecturer on Diseases of the Brain and Nervous System; Moses Gunn, professor of the Principles and Practice of Surgery and Clinical Surgery; Jonathan Adams Allen, professor of Theory and Practice of Medicine; (4th row): Henry Munson Lyman, professor of Chemistry and Pharmacy; DeLaskie Miller, professor of Obstetrics and Diseases of Women and Children; Joseph Warren Freer, professor of Physiology and Histology; Edward Lorenzo Holmes, professor of Ophthalmology and Otology.
Parkes, Charles Theodore, 1842-1891 | Etheridge, James Henry, 1844-1899 | Ross, Joseph Presley, 1828-1890 | Hay, Walter, 1830-1893 | Gunn, Moses, 1822-1887 | Allen, Jonathan Adams, 1825-1890
Mosher's Memorial Art Gallery
Photographic prints; 10.2 x 6.7 cm
Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.