Committee on Social Thought

Committee on Social Thought

Committee on Social Thought
Group 2
I: Individuals and Groups
John U. Nef, Jr. (5th, left) and Frank Knight (6th, left) two of the founders of the Committee on Social Thought, an interdisciplinary Ph.D. granting graduate program of the University of Chicago. Pictured from left: Ralph J. Mills, Jr., Unidentified, James M. Redfield, Marshall Hodgson, Mr. Nef, Mr. Knight, Friedrich A. von Hayek.
Nef, John Ulric, 1899-1988 | Mills, Ralph Joseph, 1931-2007 | Redfield, James Michael, born 1935 | Hodgson, Marshall Goodwin Simms, 1922-1968 | Knight, Frank Hyneman, 1885-1972 | Hayek, Friedrich August von, 1899-1992
Photographic prints; 26.8 x 34.1 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.