Committee on Social Thought

Committee on Social Thought

Committee on Social Thought
John U. Nef and Marshall Stone 1
I: Individuals and Groups
John U. Nef, Jr. (right), one of the founders of the Committee on Social Thought, an interdisciplinary Ph.D. granting graduate program at the University of Chicago. Mr. Nef is pictured with Marshall Stone, professor and chairman of the university's Mathematics department.
Nef, John Ulric, 1899-1988 | Stone, Marshall Harvey, 1903-1989 | College teachers | Historians | Mathematicians | University of Chicago. Committee on Social Thought
Photographic prints; 26.7 x 34.3 cm
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.