Board of Trustees Portraits, University of Chicago

Board of Trustees Portraits, University of Chicago

Board of Trustees Portraits, University of Chicago
Trustees, 1939-1940 13
I: Individuals and Groups
University of Chicago Board of Trustees photographed on the fiftieth anniversary of the first meeting, July 9, 1890-July 9, 1940. From left (3rd row): Max Epstein; Edward L. Ryerson Jr.; Clarence B. Randall; James H. Douglas Jr.; Paul S. Russell; and John Nuveen Jr; (2nd row): John Stuart; Arthur B. Hall; William McCormick Blair; Herbert P. Zimmerman; James M. Stiffler; Harrison B. Barnard; and Charles F. Axelson; (1st row) Samuel C. Jennings; Frank McNair; Robert M. Hutchins (university president); Harold H. Swift (board chairman); William Scott Bond (first vice-chairman); Trevor Arnett; and Robert L. Scott. Those absent include: Sewell L. Avery; Laird Bell; Cyrus S. Eaton; Marshall Field III; Harry B. Gear; Charles B. Goodspeed; Paul G. Hoffman; Albert D. Lasker; Ernest E. Quantrell; Lessing J. Rosenwald; Albert L. Scott; Albert W. Sherer; and John P. Wilson. Honorary members not present: Thomas E. Donnelley; Charles R. Holden; Charles E. Hughes; and Frank H. Lindsay.
Hutchins, Robert Maynard, 1899-1977 | Swift, Harold Higgins, 1885-1962 | Ryerson, Edward Larned, 1886-1971 | Arnett, Trevor, 1870-1955 | College trustees | University of Chicago. Board of Trustees
Photographic prints; 16.8 x 23.8 cm
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.