Research Institutes

Research Institutes

Research Institutes
Ribbon Cutting 1
II: Buildings and Grounds
Left to right: Back row: Laird Bell, board of trustees chairman; Thorfin Hogness, chemistry professor, and Monroe E. Spaght, Shell Development. Front row: T. H. Davies, Samuel K. Allison, Admiral Thorwald Solberg, Naval Research, Chancellor Lawrence A. Kimpton, M. J. Kelly, Enrico Fermi, General David M. Schlatter, Air Force Research, Cyril S. Smith, and Robert E. Wilson, Standard Oil.
James Franck Institute, Enrico Fermi Institute, Accelerator Building
Allison, Samuel King, 1900-1965 | Bell, Laird, 1883-1965 | Fermi, Enrico, 1901-1954 | Hogness, Thorfin Rusten, 1894-1976 | Spaght, Monroe Edward, born 1909 | Smith, Cyril Stanley, 1903-1992
Photographic prints; 21.4 x 28.1 cm
Schmidt, Garden & Erikson
5640 S. Ellis Avenue | University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.