Atomic Scientists

Atomic Scientists

Atomic Scientists
20th Anniversary Reunion, 1962 4
III: Events
At the reunion of atomic scientists on the 20th Anniversary (1962) of the first controlled nuclear fission chain reaction, December 2, 1942 at the University of Chicago. Participants at an Eckhart Hall meeting on campus, from left: Richard J. Watts; George Miller; Hugh M. Barton, Jr.; William J. Sturm; Anthony J. Matz; David P. Rudolph; George D. Monk; Norman Hilberry; Warren Nyer; William H. Hinch.
Barton, Hugh M., Jr. | Hilberry, Norman, 1899-1986 | Rudolph, David P., 1919-2006 | Sturm, William J., 1918-1999 | Nyer, Warren, 1922-2016 | Reunions
Photographic prints; 10.2 x 24.2 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.