Football, 1905

Football, 1905

Football, 1905
Team 1
V: Sports
University of Chicago Football Team, 1905, Champions of the West. From left, fourth row: Frederick Adolph Speik (assistant coach), Fred Mitchell Walker, Leo Carter DeTray, Merrill Church Meigs, William James Boone, Melville Archibald Hill; third row: Gerry Williamson, Lewis Daniel Scherer, Edwin Eugene Parry, Lester LaMont Larson, Clarence Russell; second row: Hiram Boardman Conibear (trainer), Carl Huntley Hitchcock, Mark Seavey Catlin (captain), Jesse Claire Harper, Amos Alonzo Stagg (coach); first row: Arthur Hill Badenoch, Hugo Francis Bezdek, Walter Herbert Eckersall, Burton Pike Gale.
Harper, Jesse Claire, 1883-1961 | Meigs, Merrill Church, 1883-1968 | Hill, Melville Archibald | Parry, Edwin Eugene | Hitchcock, Carl Huntley | Badenoch, Arthur Hill
Martyn, Edward W., 1855-1907; Martyn Maroon Studio
Photographic Prints; 18.3 x 28.8 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.