Football, 1905

Football, 1905

Football, 1905
Team 2
V: Sports
University of Chicago Football Team, 1905, Champions of the West. From left, fifth row: Amos Alonzo Stagg (coach); fourth row: Hiram Boardman Conibear (trainer), William James Boone, Melville Archibald Hill, Fred Mitchell Walker, Lester LaMont Larson, Frederick Adolph Speik (assistant coach); third row: Gerry Williamsen, Merrill Church Meigs, Edwin Eugene Parry; second row: Fred William Noll, Carl Huntley Hitchcock, Lewis Daniel Scherer, Clarence Russell, Jesse Claire Harper, Arthur Hill Badenoch; first row: Leo Carter DeTray, Hugo Francis Bezdek, Mark Seavey Catlin (captain), Walter Herbert Eckersall, Burton Pike Gale.
Harper, Jesse Claire, 1883-1961 | Meigs, Merrill Church, 1883-1968 | Hill, Melville Archibald | Parry, Edwin Eugene | Hitchcock, Carl Huntley | Noll, Fred William
Martyn, Edward W., 1855-1907; Martyn Maroon Studio
Photographic Prints; 22.7 x 30.0 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.