Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1915 12:1526 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1915. From left (standing, steps) John Mellish, William L. Hart, Alfred Harrison Joy, Julius Lemkowitz, Francis Easton Carr, Richard Oetjen, Edward Emerson Barnard; (standing, mid-ground, left) Gus Dahlstrom, Stanley H. Hughes, Oscar Romare; (seated) Miss Roosa; (standing) Edison Pettit, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Frances Lowater, Mr. Roe; (seated, left) Carl Wendell, Miss Johnson, Mary Ross Calvert, Jessie M. Short, Charles A. Maney, John A. Parkhurst, Edwin Hubble; (seated, fore-ground) Miss H. O. Burns, Miss Hawkes.
Hubble, Edwin Powell, 1889-1953 | Mellish, John Edward, 1886-1970 | Calvert, Mary Ross, 1884-1974 | Maney, Charles Albert, 1891-1966 | Joy, Alfred Harrison, 1882-1973 | Lowater, Frances
Glass plate negatives; 16.6 x 24.9 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.