Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1922 13:1546 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, 1922, from left (back row): George C. Blakslee, Storrs B. Barrett, George Van Biesbroeck, Harriet Bigelow, Florence Baldwin Lee, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Mary Lanning, Edward Emerson Barnard, P. B. Jenkins, Alice Hall Farnsworth, Mary Ross Calvert, Oliver J. Lee, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Frank R. Sullivan, John A. Parkhurst; (front row) Lela D. Cable, Dorothy K. Sullivan, Otto Struve, Christian T. Elvey, Lloyd R. Wylie, Karl B. Patterson.
Van Biesbroeck, George, 1880-1974 | Frost, Edwin Brant, 1866-1935 | Farnsworth, Alice Hall, 1893-1960 | Calvert, Mary Ross, 1884-1974 | Sullivan, Frank Roche | Elvey, Christian Thomas, 1899-1970
Glass plate negatives; 17.5 x 22.6 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.