Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1927 14:1929 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, July 1927, from left (back row): William H. Garrett, Christian T. Elvey, Lela D. Cable, Nicholas T. Bobrovnikoff, Elisabeth Struve, Storrs B. Barrett, George W. Moffitt, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Francis Easton Carr, George Van Biesbroeck, Otto Struve, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, George C. Blakslee, Frank R. Sullivan; (front row) Bertha Hirt, Yu-Che Chang, William W. Morgan, Charles Ridell, Karel Hujer, Alexander Pogo, Esther Searles.
Bobrovnikoff, Nicholas Theodore, 1896-1988 | Moffitt, George Wilbur, 1887-1965 | Chang, Yu-Che, 1902-1986 | Hujer, Karel, 1902-1988 | Morgan, William Wilson, 1906-1994 | Struve, Elisabeth Olga, 1874-1964
Blakslee, George C., 1861-1941
Glass plate negatives; 19.4 x 24.7 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.