Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1930 14:2056 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1930, from left (back row): Charles C. Wylie, Theodore G. Mehlin, Philip C. Keenan, William W. Morgan, Ralph C. Huffer, George C. Blakslee, Arnold E. Ross; (middle row) Christian T. Elvey, Albert W. Recht, Gertrude Enders, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Hannah Steele Pettit, Mary Ross Calvert, Elisabeth Struve, William H. Garrett; (front row) Otto Struve, George Van Biesbroeck, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Storrs B. Barrett, Edison Pettit.
Wylie, Charles Clayton, born 1886 | Mehlin, Theodore Grefe, 1906-1971 | Ross, Arnold Ephraim, 1906-2002 | Pettit, Hannah Steele, 1886-1961 | Pettit, Edison, 1890-1962 | Huffer, Ralph Craig, born 1896
Blakslee, George C., 1861-1941
Glass plate negatives; 19.2 x 24.6 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.