Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1931 14:2079 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, July 1931, from left (back row): George C. Blakslee, Charles Ridell, Philip C. Keenan, Arthur S. Fairley, George Van Biesbroeck, Clifford C. Crump, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Otto Struve, George W. Moffitt, Harold Foote, Christian T. Elvey; (middle row) Mary Ross Calvert, Christine Westgate, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Elisabeth Struve, Storrs B. Barrett, Gertrude Enders, Goldena C. Farnsworth, Arlene Pierce; (front row) William W. Morgan, Theodore G. Mehlin, Ralph C. Huffer, William H. Garrett, Harold F. Schwede, Albert W. Recht.
Mehlin, Theodore Grefe, 1906-1971 | Farnsworth, Goldena Cleveland, 1888-1966 | Huffer, Ralph Craig, born 1896 | Frost, Edwin Brant, 1866-1935 | Keenan, Philip Childs, 1908-2000 | Westgate, Christine
Blakslee, George C., 1861-1941
Glass plate negatives; 24.6 x 19.6 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.