Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1940 15:2546 (2008-003)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, September 7, 1940, from left, 3rd row: O. B. Fensholt, Richard Oetjen, John Vosatka, Gunnar Randers, George Van Biesbroeck, John A. O'Keefe, Charles Ridell, Frank R. Sullivan, Edith M. Kellman, Frederick Belland; 2nd row: Ralph E. Williamson, Louis G. Henyey, Theodosia Belland, Marguerite Van Biesbroeck, Gordon W. Wares, Jesse L. Greenstein, Philip C. Keenan, Mary Ross Calvert, Louis R. Henrich; 1st row: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar, Frances Sherman, George C. Blakslee, Otto Struve (Director), Jocelyn Gill, Gerard P. Kuiper, Alice Johnson, William W. Morgan.
Sherman, Frances | Williamson, Ralph Elmore, born 1917 | Greenstein, Jesse Leonard, 1909-2002 | Randers, Gunnar Randers, 1914-1992 | Gill, Jocelyn Ruth, 1916-1984 | Kellman, Edith Marie, 1911-2007
Struve, Otto, 1897-1963
Glass plate negatives; 19.7 x 24.5 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.