Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff

Yerkes Observatory Staff
Group photograph, 1919 7:1540a (2008-242)
VI: Yerkes Observatory
Yerkes Observatory staff, August 1919, from left (back row): Storrs B. Barrett, Hannah Steele Pettit, Edison Pettit, Clifford C. Crump, Frances Allen, Florence Baldwin Lee, Helen Davis, Evelyn W. Wickham, Oliver J. Lee, Mary Ross Calvert, Inez Wendell, Alice Hall Farnsworth, John Paraskevopoulos, Harriet M. Parsons, Paul A. Biefeld; (front row) George Van Biesbroeck, Francis P. Leavenworth, Edwin Brant Frost (Director), Albert A. Michelson, Edward Emerson Barnard, John A. Parkhurst.
Biefeld, Paul Alfred, 1867-1943 | Michelson, Albert Abraham, 1852-1931 | Calvert, Mary Ross, 1884-1974 | Pettit, Edison, 1890-1962 | Pettit, Hannah Steele, 1886-1961 | Leavenworth, Francis Preserved, 1858-1928
Photographic prints; 18.8 x 24.1 cm
373 West Geneva Street | Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.