Hyde Park Neighborhood

Hyde Park Neighborhood

Hyde Park Neighborhood
Robie House Postage Stamp Ceremony, 1998 3
VII: Chicago Maroon
New stamp featuring the Frederick C. Robie House. The stamp is part of a series of commemoratives titled "Celebrate the Century." University of Chicago Lab School students Anne Wildman and Walker Thisted created the winning design. Among those pictured: Rudy Umscheid (left), U.S. Postal Service; Barbara K. Schnitzer (fourth, right), the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation board president; and Toni Preckwinkle, 4th ward alderman (right) (3rd of 3 photographs).
Umscheid, Rudy | Schnitzer, Barbara K. | Preckwinkle, Toni, born 1947 | Commemorative postage stamps | Landmark buildings | Frederick C. Robie House (Chicago, Illinois)
O., Dave
Black-and-white negatives; 2.4 x 3.6 cm
Chicago, Illinois
Chicago Maroon, January 13, 1998
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center
Rights and ReproductionsCopyright held by Chicago Maroon

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.