Rush Medical College

Rush Medical College

Rush Medical College
Rawson Laboratory Dedication 1
II: Buildings and Grounds
At the dedication of the Rawson Medical Laboratory in the Rush School of Medicine of the University of Chicago, donor Frederick H. Rawson hands the deed to university president Max Mason. Attendees from left: Ludvig Hektoen, professor of Pathology; Ernest Edward Irons, Rush School of Medicine; Anton Julius Carlson, professor of Physiology; Theodore Gerald Soares, university chaplain; Mr. Rawson, Union Trust Company chairman; Harold H. Swift, university trustee; Frank Billings, professor and dean emeritus of Rush; Mr. Mason; Walter Dill Scott, president of Northwestern University. The tenth man is unidentified, but may be Frank Sargent Shaw.
Rawson, Frederick Holbrook, 1872-1937 | Soares, Theodore Gerald, 1869-1952 | Scott, Walter Dill, 1869-1955 | Irons, Ernest Edward, 1877-1959 | Carlson, Anton Julius, 1875-1956 | Swift, Harold Higgins, 1885-1962
Chicago Tribune
Photographic prints; 18.4 x 25.0 cm
Marshall and Fox
1758 W. Harrison Street | Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.