Cancer Research Foundation

Cancer Research Foundation

Cancer Research Foundation
Fund Drive, 1947-1948 1
III: Events
The University of Chicago's Committee on Cancer, headed by Charles B. Huggins, consists of scientists who will direct an assault on the disease. From left, standing: Paul C. Hodges; Albert L. Lehninger; John Hutchens; Edward M. Davis; Leon O. Jacobson; Harold C. Urey; Carl R. Moore; seated: Lowell T. Coggeshall; Anna Hamann; Dr. Huggins; James Franck; E. S. Guzman-Barron. Members not pictured: Paul E. Steiner; R. Wendell Harrison; Earl A. Evans Jr.; Lester R. Dragstedt; Austin M. Brues; Morris S. Kharasch; Raymond E. Zirkle.
Franck, James, 1882-1964 | Hamann, Anna | Huggins, Charles Brenton, 1901-1997 | Jacobson, Leon Orris, 1911-1992 | Urey, Harold Clayton, 1893-1981 | Coggeshall, Lowell Thelwell, 1901-1987
Chicago Daily News
Photographic prints; 19.0 x 24.0 cm
University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Archival Photographic Files
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center

View information about rights and permissions.

View information about ordering reproductions.